More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



The classic Dubus collection—now available as an ebook

Yet another tour de force from an American master of fiction
In his fifth collection of short fiction, Andre Dubus exhibits his remarkable storytelling range. In “Deaths at Sea,” two naval officers, one black and one white, must come to terms with a history and an institution steeped in racism.  “After the Game” tells the story of a Hispanic shortstop on a major-league baseball team who suddenly and without explanation loses his mind. And in “Rose,” a mother finally stands up to her husband’s abuse of their children.  
The four novellas and two short stories that comprise The Last Worthless Evening traverse those facets of American life that are at the same time cruel and commonplace, and with spare, immediate prose, render them universal.
This ebook features an illustrated biography of Andre Dubus including rare photos and never-before-seen documents from the author’s estate.


Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS