More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

DI Brook thought the nightmare was over- but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacy… A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris. When an accidental drowning is found to be murder, Brook’s past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect. A fact made worse when he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper, the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorised the UK. When a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards, Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case- and to find a serial killer he knows is already dead. But as Brook delves deeper, he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975. Terrifyingly, it seems that The Reaper’s influence has inspired a new band of willing disciples…

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.8 out of 5
(4)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
3 1 0 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Intense, complex and a quite bit twisty

    I loved this book - intense, complex and a quite bit twisty. I read The Reaper (to which this is the sequel) a long time ago and really enjoyed it; I then picked up the third book in the series without realising and recognised Damen Brook so had to go back to find this one and I am so glad I did! Absolutely brilliant, even better than The Reaper, although I think you'd probably have to have read that in order to get the most out of this one. Damen Brook is becoming one of my favourite characters.

(4)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS