More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Pirates of Venus is the first book in the Venus series (Sometimes called the "Carson Napier of Venus series") by Edgar Rice Burroughs, the last major series in Burroughs's career (The other major series were the Tarzan, Barsoom, and Pellucidar series). It was first serialized in six parts in Argosy in 1932 and published in book form two years later by Edgar Rice Burroughs, Inc. The events occur on a fictionalized version of the planet Venus, known at "Amtor" to its inhabitants.

The Master Mind of Mars is an Edgar Rice Burroughs science fiction novel, the sixth of his famous Barsoom series. It was first published in the magazine Amazing Stories Annual vol. 1, July 15, 1927. The first book edition was published by A. C. McClurg in March, 1928.

Pirates of Venus, The Master Mind of Mars , And Other Stories contains  7 Stories of Edgar Rice Burroughs(Carson Napier of Venus, and John Carter of Mars).

A Princess of Mars (1912) 
The Gods of Mars (1914) 
The Warlord of Mars (1918) 
Thuvia, Maid of Mars (1920) 
The Chessmen of Mars (1922) 
The Master Mind of Mars (1928
Pirates of Venus (1934)

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS