More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



This e-book is a collection with 74 Masterpieces from Louis Comfort Tiffany formatted for the e-readers, with descriptions, dates and Table of Contents.
Louis Comfort Tiffany (1848 –1933) was an American artist and designer most associated with the Art Nouveau. He designed stained glass windows and lamps, glass mosaics, blown glass, ceramics, jewelry, enamels and metalwork. Tiffany started out as a painter, but became interested in glass making. He used opalescent glass in a variety of colors and textures to create a unique style of stained glass. Tiffany's first commercially produced lamps date from around 1895. Much of his company's production was in making stained glass windows and Tiffany lamps, but his company designed a complete range of interior decorations. Tiffany interiors also made considerable use of mosaics. His earliest jewelry designs were exhibited at the 1904 Louisiana Purchase Exposition in Saint Louis. In addition to enamels, Favrile glass vessels, and pottery, Tiffany's jewelry garnered attention and favorable press by the art critics of the period. An interest in nature, use of semiprecious stones with enamel, and hand craftsmanship elevate his unusual jewelry to the status of art
Louis Comfort Tiffany is internationally recognized as one of the greatest forces of the Art Nouveau style.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS