More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



*Includes Platos The Apology of Socrates, Crito, and Phaedo, The Golden Sayings of Epictetus, and fragments attributed to him, Marcus Aurelius The Meditations, and George Longs M. Aurelius Antoninus and The Philosophy of Antoninus. The Harvard Classics series is an incredible collection of the most important literary works, compiled by Charles Eliot (1834 1926), then president of Harvard University. Eliot stated that a liberal arts education could be supplemented by reading 15 minutes a day from classic works stored on a five foot shelf. For this reason, the series is also known as the Five Foot Shelf. The second volume contains works by Plato, Epictetus, Marcus Aurelius, and commentary by George Long. A table of contents is included for easier navigation.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS