More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem

Synopsis

Nine of us came here. We look like you. We talk like you. We live among you. But we are not you. We can do things you dream of doing. We have powers you dream of having. We are stronger and faster than anything you have ever seen. We are the superheroes you worship in movies and comic books-but we are real.

Our plan was to grow, and train, and become strong, and become one, and fight them. But they found us and started hunting us first. Now all of us are running. Spending our lives in shadows, in places where no one would look, blending in. we have lived among you without you knowing.

But they know.

They caught Number One in Malaysia.
Number Two in England.
And Number Three in Kenya.
They killed them all.

I am Number Four.

I am next.

Book Reviews

I Am Number Four
Average rating
4.3 / 5
Really Good
December 20th, 2015
I have read all of the books, and they were all really good. They were very SciFi, so they immediately grabbed my attention. All of the characters were likeable, and it was an easy read. Overall a great book.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Amazing
August 11th, 2015
It's a great book, lots of suspense, really good writing, a lot of action and even some romance thrown in! If you like action and adventure and that, don't miss this. If you don't, read it anyway! I've read it many times and always enjoyed it.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
A great book
March 27th, 2015
If you want to start reading sci-fi/ fantasy and don't know where to start, this is your book! an easy read, enjoyable charcters, and a plot thats interesting but not totally convoluted.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 3 people found this helpful
I am Number Four
March 24th, 2015
I love this book! It leaves you wanting more and more. It leaves you in suspense. I mean even on the back it says they killed #1 #2 #3. I am number 4 i am next.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 2 people found this helpful
Hooked
January 11th, 2015
This book got me hooked on the series, i have read all the books in the series now!! Even all the lost files, all very good!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
14 of 17 people found this helpful
So Suspensful!
December 27th, 2014
BEST BOOK I'VE EVER READ! I liked this book so much, because it had a good balance of calm, and crazy moments. The main character, John, has feelings that are relatable (even for us as humans). I'm not usually into Sci-Fi books, but this book isn't Sci-Fi, I would say it's more drama and romance. I would suggest this book to people who like Divergent, The Hunger Games, and people who like dystopias.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 of 2 people found this helpful
I AM NUMBER FOUR
December 19th, 2014
I read the preview and Loved It so much. I don't think that it is a difficult book to read, it is clear and understandable. I think that it is good for young teens and older. Unless you are a good reader with a good vocabulary. There are many difficult words that are in this book, so be prepared to use your dictionary. I hope this has helped some of you! Overall a great read.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
I Am Number Four
October 22nd, 2014
It was a great book and it was definitely worth the money
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
I am Number Four
October 18th, 2014
Totally addicting series. Love the characters. Not very patiently waiting for the next book ...
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 4 people found this helpful
August 20th, 2014
Loved the book and movie would recommend this book. Everyone should read the book then watch the movie. 1 of my favorites books.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 4 people found this helpful
July 31st, 2014
usual book is much much better then the movie version although the movie was very entertaining. Book delves deeper into the characters and storyline is much better explained. Excellent read very entertaining
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
June 23rd, 2014
I really enjoyed this book! It was really entertaining! Very creative and so suspenseful. Interesting plot too.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
June 20th, 2014
Really enjoyed this book. A book about aliens can never go wrong!!!The characters are what really make this story. Six is by far my favourite, and I would love to read more about her. looking forward to reading the next one!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 5 people found this helpful
June 16th, 2014
Not fantastic writing, but if you like space and aliens and that sort of a stuff, worth a read. dont expec ttoo much though.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 6 people found this helpful
May 22nd, 2014
Ok but the rest of the series is just bad. In this book the stuff that happens isn't that interesting and is a little clichéd like alien and human girl stuf.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
3 of 6 people found this helpful
I Am Number Four
May 18th, 2014
This book is just awesome!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 of 3 people found this helpful
Love love love
May 4th, 2014
I just finished the preview I had! It was soooooooooo good, I can't wait to get the whole book. I can tell of is going to be good. There should be a movie about " I am number four". I bet the power of six is going to be just as good. Even the fall of nine.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 of 2 people found this helpful
We humans should take heed
March 23rd, 2014
Would that I should have such friends as Sam, Mark, Henri or Sarah. Although written as SciFi, the well written story contain several important lesson that we humans should take heed. Enjoyed the book.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Greatest book ever
March 1st, 2014
Loved the writing style!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
4 of 4 people found this helpful
January 27th, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this book. So many twists and turns I just loved it.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 of 3 people found this helpful
January 23rd, 2014
A real page turner! Readers who like Sci-Fi or Dystopia will go through this book in one or two sittings. (Based on personal experience) I highly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for an original/new read.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 of 3 people found this helpful
January 22nd, 2014
Great start to the series verh interesting plot and great characters. A great read for anyone who is into science fiction
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 of 3 people found this helpful
January 22nd, 2014
This book is brilliant. It's absolutely addictive.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 of 2 people found this helpful
Good book
December 11th, 2013
An entertaining read that also does a good job capturing some of the angsts of growing up.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 of 4 people found this helpful
Good book
October 10th, 2013
Very nice and worth reading.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 of 5 people found this helpful
I am Number Four
August 3rd, 2013
This is my second time reading I am number four and I loved it just as much as the first time. Definitely worth reading!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 3 people found this helpful
Interesting story - weak cliffhanger
July 1st, 2013
I have just finished the interesting story of s young alien boy running away to avoid capture and death by a race of galaxy monsters. John a teenager on earth learning our ways to blend in, guarded by Henri is an amalgamation of their journey on Earth and john's feelings for his human friends, the author is good at analyzing all the emotions of both humans bad aliens. Overall is a good read, however, probably on purpose, some characters are mentioned in the book, but their stories are never dealt with, even at the end there's no closure; so don't be disappointed if you read the final page at a weak cliffhanger.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
I am number four
April 27th, 2013
I enjoyed this as both a book and movie there are some diferances but that is what makes for a insentive to read this book I hope the other books will be just as good..
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS