More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.

We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

Praise for The Truth About Him

“M. O’Keefe blew me away with The Truth About Him, the conclusion to the dark, emotional, and dangerously sexy story of Annie and Dylan that began with the brilliant Everything I Left Unsaid. Wonderfully compelling and absolutely one-click worthy, this duet by M. O’Keefe is tops of my 2015 favorites list!”New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner

The Truth About Him is one of the most gorgeous books I’ve ever read. Dark, sexy and emotionally haunting, it has stayed with me long after I turned the last page.”New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff

“O’Keefe weaves a complex, poignant tapestry of character, emotion, and action.”Kirkus Reviews

“O’Keefe composes riveting scenarios. . . . Readers seeking exhilarating sex along with thrilling conflicts won’t be able to put it down.”Publishers Weekly

“The conclusion to O’Keefe’s dark and spellbinding . . . Everything I Left Unsaid jumps off the cliff into a raging sea of passion and danger as she continues to push our couple through the darkness that consumes them. . . . Suspense and intrigue play a larger role, with the romance flowing right along . . . as Dylan and Annie fight to hold on to the love they have built.”RT Book Reviews

“I loved the way this couple fit together, the way they understood each other. . . . The Truth About Him is a worthy sequel to Everything I Left Unsaid, with a similarly thoughtful and nuanced portrayal of the main characters. . . . The romance is emotional, surprising, and moving. . . . Together the two books make a beautiful, smart whole, and I recommend them both.”Dear Author

“Every choice, every reaction, every emotion plays out on the page as the couple stumbles forward, only to jump back two steps, driven by fear and lust and vulnerability. The unflinchingly realistic events make their reactions hit hard. And carrying it all is O’Keefe’s beautiful language. . . . Dylan and Annie painfully ripped my heart out and then put it back together again. Now excuse me, I have a book to reread.”Heroes and Heartbreakers

“The drama was out of control, as was the heat between Annie and Dylan, in this explosive conclusion. . . . O’Keefe has yet again given us a dark-yet-hopeful romance that will keep you on the edge of your seat.”—Harlequin Junkie

“Raw [and] emotional, with an amazing heroine and a cast of characters that give this book an exciting edge. Grade: A”—Smexy Books

The Truth About Him is intended for mature audiences.

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.4 out of 5
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
15 10 2 0 1

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Better than the first

    I rated the first book a 4 also, but I liked this a bit more than I did the first, so this one is a bit more like a 4.5 rating. This wasn't quite a 5 because I found the sex scenes a pinch lacking; I did like the bit of kink, but I didn't feel enough emotion in them, and I wasn't too into Annie; the main female lead, but I still really enjoyed the story. I did like Dylan, and I think Annie and him had excellent chemistry, and I liked the development of their love story. I think I liked this one better than the first because the first book had some scenes; mainly the strip club scene, that I didn't like. I don't really like the side characters, and I have a feeling that a Tiffany and Blake romance may be in one of the feature book in this series, and I don't have any interest in that, but I see the next book is Joan and Max, and I kind of want to read that, but I'm not into threesome storylines, and a scene in this book made me think that may be something going on in their book, so I'll have to see how I feel when the book is released. This book is mainly about Annie and Dylan dealing with the aftermath of some screwed up stuff and building their relationship, and I was interested till the end. Dylan and Annie had some really sweet moments, and I really liked them together.

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Bedrock ~ the hard reality of me… you… us.

    Everything I left Unsaid left us with Annie deciding she wanted to be with Dylan as soon as she got the pesky business of her marriage dealt with. Then she came home only to be accosted by her husband. The Truth About Him picks up where Everything I Left Unsaid left off. Her husband Hoyt is a real violent piece of work and he’s determined that she’ll be going home with him if he has to drag her kicking and screaming and over whatever dead bodies he has to leave along the way. When Dylan gets the call about what’s going down you can guess at what ensues. Can you say beat down? Let’s just say things get rather violent and Hoyt is taken care of. Now Annie is free of her ex but the danger is still lurking around every corner in the form of Dylan’s family connections. And while you might think she should be running for the hills nothing could be further from the truth. Instead, we’re dealing with Dylan’s feelings of inadequacy “Are you okay?” she asked. Still she didn’t touch me, and I wanted her to as badly as I couldn’t stand it if she did. “Fine.” A lie so worthless there was hardly any point in it. She could see how not fine I was. How broken and shaken and f****d up I was.” “I was not the right man for her, but I wanted to be. And I was humbled by her choice.” Luckily Annie’s just a bit intuitive when it comes to Dylan’s deflections. “Somehow she got the sense that he was hitting bedrock. Not rock bottom, but the hard reality of who he was. She’d done it, or was in the process of doing it. And maybe that was the only way they stood a chance. If they burrowed down through the lies they told themselves, through the doubts and the fears, through the remains of the life they’d been living before—if they got down to the bedrock of who they really were—maybe they stood a chance. Everything else—it was a lie. Maybe not one that they said out loud. But one that they lived.” Bedrock is a tough place to reach while life is exploding around you. Coming to terms with your past, accepting who you and others in your life are today, letting go, learning to forgive others as well as yourself, giving into love and welcoming tomorrow with open arms… all of it takes just a bit of courage. Sometimes it takes just a bit of selfishness too. “I know it’s wrong. And it’s selfish and I don’t have any right to it, I don’t deserve it … but, I’m glad you’re here.” The Truth About Him was the perfect end to Annie and Dylan’s story. Ms. O’Keefe delves deep into the psyche of her characters. I dare you not to fall in love with them. I’m sure you won’t mind the heat and chemistry that fairly sizzles off the page on the wild ride that is The Truth About HIm. *****Reviewed for Xtreme-Delusions*****

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    The Truth About Him

    A great well written story. Raw and dark at times but also tender and light. Awesome chemistry with depth and multi-layered characters full of flaws, hope and redemption. A recommended treat!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS