More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.

We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

Praise for The Truth About Him

“M. O’Keefe blew me away with The Truth About Him, the conclusion to the dark, emotional, and dangerously sexy story of Annie and Dylan that began with the brilliant Everything I Left Unsaid. Wonderfully compelling and absolutely one-click worthy, this duet by M. O’Keefe is tops of my 2015 favorites list!”New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner

The Truth About Him is one of the most gorgeous books I’ve ever read. Dark, sexy and emotionally haunting, it has stayed with me long after I turned the last page.”New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff

“O’Keefe weaves a complex, poignant tapestry of character, emotion, and action.”Kirkus Reviews

“O’Keefe composes riveting scenarios. . . . Readers seeking exhilarating sex along with thrilling conflicts won’t be able to put it down.”Publishers Weekly

“The conclusion to O’Keefe’s dark and spellbinding . . . Everything I Left Unsaid jumps off the cliff into a raging sea of passion and danger as she continues to push our couple through the darkness that consumes them. . . . Suspense and intrigue play a larger role, with the romance flowing right along . . . as Dylan and Annie fight to hold on to the love they have built.”RT Book Reviews

“I loved the way this couple fit together, the way they understood each other. . . . The Truth About Him is a worthy sequel to Everything I Left Unsaid, with a similarly thoughtful and nuanced portrayal of the main characters. . . . The romance is emotional, surprising, and moving. . . . Together the two books make a beautiful, smart whole, and I recommend them both.”Dear Author

“Every choice, every reaction, every emotion plays out on the page as the couple stumbles forward, only to jump back two steps, driven by fear and lust and vulnerability. The unflinchingly realistic events make their reactions hit hard. And carrying it all is O’Keefe’s beautiful language. . . . Dylan and Annie painfully ripped my heart out and then put it back together again. Now excuse me, I have a book to reread.”Heroes and Heartbreakers

“The drama was out of control, as was the heat between Annie and Dylan, in this explosive conclusion. . . . O’Keefe has yet again given us a dark-yet-hopeful romance that will keep you on the edge of your seat.”—Harlequin Junkie

“Raw [and] emotional, with an amazing heroine and a cast of characters that give this book an exciting edge. Grade: A”—Smexy Books

The Truth About Him is intended for mature audiences.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Book Reviews

The Truth About Him
Average rating
4.5 / 5
Better than the first
December 5th, 2015
I rated the first book a 4 also, but I liked this a bit more than I did the first, so this one is a bit more like a 4.5 rating. This wasn't quite a 5 because I found the sex scenes a pinch lacking; I did like the bit of kink, but I didn't feel enough emotion in them, and I wasn't too into Annie; the main female lead, but I still really enjoyed the story. I did like Dylan, and I think Annie and him had excellent chemistry, and I liked the development of their love story. I think I liked this one better than the first because the first book had some scenes; mainly the strip club scene, that I didn't like. I don't really like the side characters, and I have a feeling that a Tiffany and Blake romance may be in one of the feature book in this series, and I don't have any interest in that, but I see the next book is Joan and Max, and I kind of want to read that, but I'm not into threesome storylines, and a scene in this book made me think that may be something going on in their book, so I'll have to see how I feel when the book is released. This book is mainly about Annie and Dylan dealing with the aftermath of some screwed up stuff and building their relationship, and I was interested till the end. Dylan and Annie had some really sweet moments, and I really liked them together.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS