More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



This is PART TWO of a SIX PART SERIAL NOVEL. They must be read in sequence in order to understand the story.

PART TWO: Daniel meets his future wife.

Set in the turn of the thirteenth century Scottish Highlands, this is the story of Daniel MacLaurin, a handsome, rugged warrior-laird haunted by his past, and Maryn Donald, the beautiful, high-spirited lass destined to help him find his heart's ease.

HIGHLAND VENGEANCE is a steamy adventure romance, but it is also a family saga. It's the story of how a man overcomes the horror of his past to find love, connection, and contentment once more.


THE DARKEST DAY: PART ONE: A life-changing event leads Daniel on a quest.

THE WEDDING: PART THREE: The threat of clan war brings Daniel and Maryn together in matrimony and draws Daniel into the Maclean fold.

THE MAGIC GIANT: PART FOUR: Daniel is plagued by a recurring dream of the violence against his mother and clan. Cousin Callum arrives back at the keep after his ousting as Laird and Chieftain of the Macleans and the lad Alleck tells of a mysterious "Magic Giant" that dwells in the Maclean wood.

THE HORSE MARSHAL: PART FIVE: Cousin Callum is called back to the MacGregor's holding and the identity of the Magic Giant is revealed. In the meantime, the horse marshal has infiltrated the holding and is set on carrying out his evil plot.

THE BRIGHT BEGINNING: PART SIX: Bao departs for Perth to resume his life as a soldier for William, King of Scots. **This is a short finale to Daniel and Maryn's story (approx. 2300 words OR 11 printed pages) and the lead-in to Bao and Jesslyn's story (Highland Grace)**

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS