More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



• Fantasy art instruction continues to be a best-selling genre, and books that focus on drawing and painting fantasy creatures sell very well • Author Emily Fiegenschuh works in a sophisticated yet approachable style in the vein of DragonArt and Dracopedia • 25+ step-by-step demonstrations Throughout this book, artists of all skill levels will bring fantasy creatures to life as they learn to draw and paint their favorites step by step. By using a "field-guide" approach, author Emily Fiegenschuh starts readers out with an introduction to materials and basic tips on using reference and finding inspiration for creating creatures. She then progresses to more than 25 step-by-step demonstrations on the basics of sketching and drawing various fantasy characters, and finally shows readers how to add color to finished sketches with gouache.

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices: