More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



A collection of twelve mystery stories set at Claresby Manor. Clues to the whereabouts of treasure lost since the time of Oliver Cromwell, the death of a famous artist and the disappearance of a valuable work of art are all investigated by the amiable Rupert Latimer.

Stories include “The Black Widow of Claresby” in which the new vicar is followed by strange rumours from her previous parish. Veronica Dahl is dark, voluptuous and beautiful - but what was the real reason for her younger husband’s mysterious death? Who is the odd, reclusive man who lives in a caravan but visits the vicarage at night? And why do parishioners start to disappear?


The Claresby Collection: Twelve Mysteries
Average rating
4.5 / 5
1 person found this helpful
Twelve Mysteries
April 12th, 2014
Interesting short stories for short reading sessions.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
The claresby collection.twelve myste
March 28th, 2014
Good short mysteries
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS