More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



"Farrugia! Bringin' the awesome from the first headshot to the last 'splosion." – John Birmingham, author of the Axis of Time and Disappearance trilogies.

The Fifth Column: the world's most powerful and secretive organization. They run our militaries. They run our governments. They run our terrorist cells.

Recruited as a child, Sophia is a deniable operative for the Fifth Column. Like all operatives, Sophia's DNA has been altered to augment her senses and her mind is splintered into programmed subsets.

On a routine mission in Iran something goes catastrophically wrong. Bugs are beginning to appear in Sophia's programming and the mission spins out of control.

High-speed chases, gun fights, helicopter battles, immortal psychopaths, super soldiers and mutant abilities are all in the mix in this edge-of-your-seat action-packed techno-thriller.

Perfect for fans of Matthew Reilly, The Chimera Vector melds sci-fi with sizzling espionage action.


The Chimera Vector (The Fifth Column, #1)

The Seraphim Sequence (The Fifth Column, #2)

The Phoenix Variant (The Fifth Column, #3)

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


The Chimera Vector: The Fifth Column 1
Average rating
3.4 / 5
Action action action!!!
August 17th, 2015
Honestly this action packed book is fantastic, love the guns, genetics the way every detail is explained, the whole things is just a action packed would make a fantastic movie!! Loved it.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
good naming
January 14th, 2015
Lots of twists and turns.well thought out and researched. Solid characters. The writing made you feel like you were there with them,watching and listening for her trackers etc.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
The chimera vector
November 1st, 2014
Long book and detailed. A good read
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Bit childish
September 16th, 2014
Lots of action but gets monotonous and predictive
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS