More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Love on the Rock…

When Chloe Winters answers an advertisement seeking a private tutor for a six-year-old girl, little does she know it means relocating from metropolitan Boston to an isolated mansion on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in Newfoundland. Nor does she realize the little girl's widower father is Gaelan Byrne, a billionaire alpha-male type whose brooding good looks have brought him as much fame as his wealth. But Chloe, shocked by his coldness toward his daughter, vows to remain unmoved by both his fortune and his charisma.

Gaelan Byrne has been dragged to hell and back by women before and is none too happy to discover the matronly retired teacher he hoped to hire turns out to be the beautiful, caring Chloe. But how can he fire her when the daughter he is incapable of loving adores her?

Chloe and Gaelan edge toward one another, and the attraction they feel soon engulfs them with all the intensity of a spring storm. But the secrets Gaelan keeps makes any chance for happiness seem as remote as the windswept cliffs of Newfoundland.

Reminiscent of Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre, The Billionaire’s Secrets combines classic contemporary romance in the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Nora Roberts with the dramatic Gothic landscape of Atlantic Canada, showing us the true meaning of strength, loss, and what it means to risk everything to find, and keep, true love.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


The Billionaire's Secrets
Average rating
3.6 / 5
Billionaires secret
July 21st, 2015
Overall I guess I would rate this a good book however it is not the kind that you just cannot put down by any means...but it is/a good storyline that just could have been a little better written''''''------
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
2 of 2 people found this helpful
The Billionaire's Secrets
September 19th, 2013
As love stories go it was good.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS