More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Learn how to survive in the jungle in the first four novels of Edgar Rice Burroughs’s best-known series. In Tarzan of the Apes, join Tarzan, a young boy raised by apes, as he saves the beautiful Jane Porter and learns how to be human. In The Return of Tarzan, Tarzan becomes chief of a native tribe, wins Jane Porter’s hand, and sets sail for civilization. In The Beasts of Tarzan, Tarzan fights to free his son Jack and wife Jane after they are kidnapped. And in The Son of Tarzan, Tarzan’s son Jack is lured to the jungle where he finds his own place among the apes and rescues a beautiful young woman named Meriem.

Edgar Rice Burroughs’s classic Tarzan series celebrates its 100th anniversary in 2012. One of the best-known literary characters in the world, Tarzan books have been adapted many times for radio, television, stage, and cinema.

HarperPerennial Classics brings great works of literature to life in digital format, upholding the highest standards in ebook production and celebrating reading in all its forms. Look for more titles in the HarperPerennial Classics collection to build your digital library.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS