More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Quinn Robbins never planned on sacrificing anything.

Her life was perfect - everything she thought a teenager's should be.

But all of that is about to change.

What starts out as curiosity over the strange behavior of the reclusive William Rose quickly leads her to an adventure she never could have imagined - to the discovery of an alternate universe where time works differently than it does in Quinn's world - a world where even simple electricity is advanced technology, and where medical knowledge is desperately needed.

Stuck in this secret world for ten days, Quinn will discover that sometimes we find ourselves - and who our real friends are - in unexpected places.

Seeds of Discovery is Book One of the Dusk Gate Chronicles, a new Young Adult series that has been described by readers as "The Chronicles of Narnia meets Cinderella."
Go on an unforgettable journey with characters who will find their way straight into your heart.

Quinn's story continues in the next five books of the Dusk Gate Chronicles
Book Two, Roots of Insight,
Book Three, Thorns of Decision
Book Four, Blooms of Consequence
Book Five, A Christmas Rose

And... return to Eirentheos in an all new adventure. Book Six, Canes of Divergence is available now!

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS