More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Originally published in 1949, the unusual plot takes the Darcys into the realm of the Gothic-perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.

Mr. Darcy must appoint a new rector at Pemberley, which affords the author the opportunity to introduce a host of new characters to mingle with the beloved and familiar ones of Jane Austen.

A delightfully witty plot, full of surprises:

"Who could have foretold that Dr. Robinson, who had done nothing of note in all his lifetime should, by the common and natural act of dying, set in motion a train of events so strange, so startling, so far removed from probability as to emulate the riotous fancies of a disordered mind?"
"The kind of story Jane Austen would have delighted to tell."
-J. Donald Adams

What readers are saying:

"Really a great book and captures Austen's characters quite well. I was excessively diverted."
"A very original plot."
"A wonderful addition to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice sequels!"

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS