More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Book 2 of the Lucky trilogy

From New York Times and USA Today-bestselling author Carolyn Brown comes a contemporary Western romance filled to the brim with sexy cowboys, gutsy heroines, and genuine down-home Texas twang.

Jane Day is on the run from a former fiancé who's out to kill her. In Wichita Falls, Texas, she meets Nellie Luckadeau, a spitfire of an old lady who desperately needs someone to work on her ranch. But Nellie's drop-dead gorgeous grandson "Lucky Slade" is sure he can spot a con artist a mile away. He's determined not to let some upstart like Jane fleece his granny.

When his signature intimidation methods don't convince Jane to leave, he pours on the charm to make her spill what she's up to. She's happy to play along, but she's not going to let this hot, hostile cowboy run her off his land when all she needs is a lucky break...

Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer will thrill to this exciting story of a cowboy hero who learns to trust his heart.

Lucky Series:
Lucky in Love (Book 1)
One Lucky Cowboy (Book 2)
Getting Lucky (Book 3)

Praise for Bestselling Contemporary Western Romances by Carolyn Brown:
"An old-fashioned love story told well... A delight."-RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars
"Sizzling hot and absolutely delectable."-Romance Junkies
"Funny, frank, and full of heart... One more welcome example of Brown's Texas-size talent for storytelling."-USA Today Happy Ever After
"Alive with humor... Another page-turning joy of a book by an engaging author."-Fresh Fiction

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


One Lucky Cowboy
Average rating
4.1 / 5
Great fun
April 4th, 2014
Ms. Brown can write a darn good story, keep you on the edge of your seat and make you chuckle all at the same time.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
One lucky cowboy
January 26th, 2014
Funny good character love the family
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
January 5th, 2014
Quick read and entertaining
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Great read
April 10th, 2013
Very funny and uplifting! Some very memorable characters. Very well written and exciting! This one I'll probably read many times!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
One lucky cowboy
March 6th, 2013
If u start readingthis book uwant beable to put it away it is so good. Will keep u on the edge of your set reading loved the book
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS