More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Nicholas Haddonfield has something to hide...

After a wild youth, Nicholas Haddonfield, Viscount Reston, has promised his ailing father he'll finally take a bride, though doing so will force Nick to make impossible choices and face old, painful wounds.

Leah Lindsey is glad to find refuge from her own desperate situation in a marriage of convenience with the gallant viscount. But soon convenience is not enough, and Leah can't understand why Nick remains so distant. What is he hiding, and will he never allow her into his heart?

An extraordinary and passionate tale of courage tested and fears overcome. Once you enter the lush Regency world of award-winning New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes, you'll never want to leave.

The Lonely Lords series:
Darius (Book 1)
Beckman (Book 2)
Ethan (Book 3)
Nicholas (Book 4)
Gabriel (Book 5)
Gareth (Book 6)
Andrew (Book 7)
Douglas (Book 8)
David (Book 9)

Praise for Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight:

"Lavish and seductive..."—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

Book Reviews

Average rating
4.3 / 5
My thoughts on Nicholas
April 27th, 2015
I very much enjoyed this Grace Burrowes Lonely Lords book, Nicholas. It addressed some important social issues, which where as present today as they were then. Physical and mental abuse, private school bastidisation, family values and love. She has a talent for writing with heart and humour. A good read.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
plus and minus = 3
January 20th, 2014
love the prose, and the loving, hunky hero. hate that 50% of the plot requires said hero to make baseless decisions and suffer angst for his own cluelessness.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS