More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



New York Times and  USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri Returns!

For fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, and Michael Connelly

"Full of thrills and tension - but smart and human too." — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

Darla Nixon is one of Tampa’s most responsible citizens. Principal at the local elementary school, single mother of two grown sons, Darla has served her community well for decades. Until now.

On a rainy night, Darla leaves the party celebrating her protégé Marie Webster’s Teacher of the Year award. Driving home alone, Darla makes a mistake and three lives are changed in an instant. Darla keeps her fatal secret until it’s too late for Jennifer Lane to fix — or is it?

*formerly titled “Darla’s Deceit”

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


Mistaken Justice
Average rating
3.3 / 5
disappointed in what could be a good read
March 7th, 2015
The whole premise of the FBI searching for Reacher is good; in order to pull it off it has to be based on an accurate rendition of how the FBI operates and this is where this series falls down. The portrayal of the main characters as two FBI agents working off the reserve for a SAC is just not credible. The relationship between the two main characters spends way too much energy trying to depict a mind set that actual FBI agents would not have. One of the strengths of the FBI is their vast network and ability to throw resources at files. They work together for a common goal; that increases their effectiveness. The contrived conflicts between the team searching for Reacher and other agents is a huge turnoff because it flies in the face of reality. I have now read - or tried to read - two of the books in this series just to make sure there was a pattern as described above. The best writers frame stories around reality. This series falls far short of that.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Mistaken Justice
December 25th, 2013
I really enjoyed this short story, and I definitely did not expect the twist at the end!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS