More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Millie's quiet, single summer is about to get turned upside down...

When her dear friend and bestselling novelist Orla Hart invites Millie to spend the summer with her in Cornwall, Millie leaps at the chance to spend the summer alone, recovering from a bad breakup. But Orla has other ideas.

Envisioning Millie as the heroine of her next novel, Orla is determined that Millie should meet the man of her dreams this summer. The trouble is, Millie's taste in men doesn't match with Orla's at all.

Hugh Emerson, dashing young widower, is the one who really interests her. He is also the one man Orla insists she shouldn't get involved with.

With dropped wallets, rollerskating gorillagrams, the world's most flirtatious boss, and a helicopter in the back garden, It's sure to be an unforgettable summer...

A fresh and fun British women's fiction and a great romantic book with plenty of humor, friendship, and some madcap fun.

Fans of Meg Cabot, Sophie Kinsella, Helen Fielding and Jennifer Weiner will want to escape to Cornwall this summer to find their own romance.

What readers are saying about Millie's Fling:

"a delightfully funny romance"

"comparable to a good Romantic Comedy movie."

"the goings on and misunderstandings down in Cornwall reminded me of a MASH-UP OF AUSTEN AND SHAKESPEARE."

"a typical not-at-all-perfect heroine, stuck between jobs and with a mixed up family and a few wacky friends."


"a non-stop roller coaster ride full of ROLLICKING FUN and laughs"

What reviewers are saying about Millie's Fling:

"Millie's Fling is a super cute and wicked funny book and I thoroughly enjoyed myself while reading it. "—Night Owl Romance

"Readers will find a CHARMING ROMP in Jill Mansell'sMillie's Fling."—BookPage

"Ms. Mansell creates such likable and heartwarming characters (like Millie and Orla) that the reader can't help but root for them."—Booking Mama

"Millie's Fling is a feel-good book for chick lit fans or readers looking for a light and funny novel packed with memorable characters."—Diary of an Eccentric

What everyone is saying about the queen of British chick lit, Jill Mansell:

"Fans of chick lit - if you haven't read Mansell yet - what are you waiting for!?" —A Bookworm's World

"Pick this up at your peril: you won't get a thing done till it's finished." —Heat magazine

"A romantic romp full of larger-than-life characters." — Express

"FAST, FURIOUS AND FABULOUS FUN. To read it is to devour it." — Company

"Expect to run the gamut of emotions, as this book is both laugh-out-loud funny and tear-jerkingly sad. Basically, you won't put it down." — New Woman

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS