More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



I’ve published four novels about Keller, a wistful and introspective urban-lonely-guy who earns his living as a killer for hire. “Keller in Dallas” takes place after the events in Hit & Run, which saw Keller living in New Orleans under the name Nicholas Edwards. It’s a complete story, but it will serve as the opening episode of a fifth Keller novel.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


Keller in Dallas
Average rating
5 / 5
November 30th, 2013
All of the books in Lawrence Block's series about Keller, the hit man with a brain and a heart, are written in an episodic sort of format. That is the individual chapters are only loosely connected chronologically and many if not all of them could easily stand alone. This short story, "Keller in Dallas", is the first chapter in the fifth Keller novel, "Hit Me." It's another great entry in the series, and will only whet your appetite for the full series if you haven't experienced it yet. If you've already read some Keller and know you like it, skip this one and just buy the "Hit Me" novel, which delivers more bang for your buck.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS