More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Fans of Nora Roberts, Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs will enjoy this emotional and heartwarming story of romantic women's fiction by #1 New York Times Bestseller Barbara Freethy.

This is a full length novel of approximately 100,000 words

Take a romantic journey with Barbara Freethy to Tucker's Landing, Oregon, where Sam and Alli Tucker have mad a life together ... a life about to be tested by the return of the only woman who can break them up ... Alli's sister, Tessa."

A baby brought them together -- and even though Alli has always loved her strong, sexy husband Sam and the life they've built together, she has decided to set him free to follow his youthful dreams. It is no longer enough for her to be wife and lover when she knows she holds so little of his heart.

Sam has always dreamed of a life away from the close-knit world of Tucker's Landing, but marriage and fatherhood ended all that. Now Sam is torn between what was and what was meant to be. He must decide if it's time to rekindle the dreams of the past ... or accept Alli, and her love, just the way she is.

Don't miss this heartwrenching tale of a man torn between two sisters , the one he loved, the one he married ...


"If there is one author who knows how to deliver vivid stories that tug on your emotions, its Barbara Freethy. JUST THE WAY YOU ARE deftly explores the drama of first loves and second chances." Romantic Times Magazine

"Freethy is a strong storyteller with an unerring ear for dialogue." The Romance Reader

"JUST THE WAY YOU ARE is a romantic, emotional journey through dreams and choices to love. Contemporary romance readers will adore this poignant, heart-tugging tale!" AOL Fiction Forum

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


Just The Way You Are
Average rating
3.9 / 5
2 of 2 people found this helpful
Just The Way You Are
May 21st, 2014
A very inspiring, touching novel that will teach us to forgive and forget in a way our hearts only know when.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Just the Way a You Are
February 17th, 2014
This book broke my heart. I loved every minute of it. Alli did right, she set her love free and this book proves the old saying, if you love some one set them if the come back it was meant to be is spot on!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS