More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, this is a breathtaking debut about a couple who fall in love...twice.

Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists...until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. Then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind.

After: Almost three years have passed, and there's a new love in Reena's life: her daughter. Reena's gotten used to life without Sawyer, but just as suddenly as he disappeared, he turns up again. Reena wants nothing to do with him, though she'd be lying if she said his being back wasn't stirring something in her.

After everything that's happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


How to Love
Average rating
3 / 5
Great read
June 5th, 2015
I really liked the story and characters, but wished the chapters would have been longer. Just when I was getting interested in a chapter ig would end and move to after or before. Instead of having so many chapters the author could have combined some of the before and after chapters. I also would have liked to have a few chapters from Sawyer's point of view; especially towards the end of the book (if for no other reason than to really understand what he went through when he was away and find out his thoughts and feelings once he learns about Hannah). Overall, a great read. Maybe the author will come out with a second book from Sawyer's point of view or a dual point of view about his and her life.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
True love
February 17th, 2014
This was an amazing book of love conquering all. So sad when it ended.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
How to Love
November 12th, 2013
For a first novel Katie Cotugno, had me engaged from the start, the characters were real, and the main characters were fully engaging, however there was to much unnecessary filler, really it had 23 chapters to many it could have been wrapped up nicely in 34 chapters, and that's why I rated the book only three stars.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS