More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

“Sidney Halston has another knockout with her latest release in the Worth the Fight series. Full Contact is a heavyweight contender in the world of MMA romances.”—Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews
 
How could she have been so stupid? When Jessica Cross decides to give her violently jealous boyfriend—the otherwise influential and charming Dennis Stavros—a second chance, she very nearly becomes a statistic. After weeks of healing from a broken rib and collapsed lung, and with Dennis behind bars, Jessica finally feels ready to come out of hiding. But will she ever be able to take a chance on love again with someone new?
 
Mixed martial arts fighter Slade Martin knows he has a bad reputation. Hell, he’s probably earned it. So it won’t be easy to convince beautiful, vulnerable Jessica that she can trust him—that from the moment she walked into his life, she’s been the only one he’s wanted. Powerful and confident, Slade knows he can honor his vow to protect Jessica body and soul. Winning her heart will be another matter . . . but a woman like Jessica is worth the fight.

Praise for Full Contact
 
“Bursting with humor, feisty heroines and alpha MMA fighters . . . Fans of Kristen Ashley and JB Salsbury will find that he’s a new hero to add to their book boyfriends!”—Book Crack
 
“This is one that I would highly recommend—it’s got love and romance, suspense and some heartbreak as well. . . . Don’t miss this one!”—Cat’s Reviews
 
“I loved this book! Slade is so freakin’ yummy, and the chemistry between him and Jessica is both off the charts hot and hilarious.”—My Book Filled Life

Praise for Sidney Halston’s Against the Cage
 
Against the Cage is funny, steamy, scorching, and holy hot MMA fighter, I wanted more! Five stars all the way!”New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Toni Aleo
 
“A steamy and fun romance that will leave readers begging for more! Sidney Halston is an author to watch!”New York Times bestselling author Cherry Adair
 
“Halston’s new series opener creates an organic and sensual dynamic between Jack and Chrissy that makes an easy buy-in for readers. And if the story isn’t endearing enough, Jack’s feisty Chihuahua/pit bull mix will have readers instantly hooked and eagerly awaiting the second series installment.”Library Journal
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.3 out of 5
(47)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
20 21 5 0 1

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Full Contact by Sidney Halston

    I enjoyed the book overall but it didn’t give me that feeling of running to read the others. I loved Slade’s character a lot; he was sweet, brave fighter, fought for what he believed in and had a huge heart. But he was just so confused with Jessica’s mixed signals. I really didn’t like Jessica very much. I did feel sorry for her situation but ultimately she frustrated and annoyed me. I just thought that a lot of her decisions were just plain stupid and very misguided. She switches between playing the victim and being a strong character and then goes back to playing the victim again. There was just no consistency.

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Full contact

    Really loved this story, Sidney Halston is such a great writer can't wait to read more.

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Full Contact

    First book I've read by this author, and I really enjoyed it. I look forward to reading more in this series

(47)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS