More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



From #1 NY Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy comes the third book in the popular Callaway Series, an emotional and suspenseful novel of love, family and dangerous secrets. 

Ria is as sexy and sultry as a warm tropical night and as beautifully dangerous as the island drinks she serves at the beachside bar on Isla de los Suenos -- The Island of Dreams. But Ria is not as carefree as she appears, and the pretense is wearing her down. One night she risks everything to escape from reality.

Drew Callaway is a former Navy pilot and rescue operative looking for his own escape from a life that has seen too much tragedy. Meeting Ria is like embracing the sun, and their single night together is life-changing. But the dream quickly fades when Ria is killed in a tragic accident at sea. 

Months later, thousands of miles away from where they first met, Drew sees a woman who looks just like Ria. She claims her name is Tory, and that they've never met before, but he can see that she's in trouble, and he can't walk away. He's going to save her whether she wants it or not.

Drew isn't afraid of a little danger, but can he risk losing his heart to a beautiful stranger?

Don't miss any of the books in the Callaway Series: 
ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS (Callaways #1) 
SO THIS IS LOVE (Callaways #2) 
* NOBODY BUT YOU (A Callaway Wedding Novella) 
ALL A HEART NEEDS (Callaways #5) 
THAT SUMMER NIGHT (Callaways #6) 
WHEN SHADOWS FALL (Callaways #7) 

Coming Soon 
IF I DIDN'T KNOW BETTER (Callaways #9) - August 2015 

** Fans of Nora Roberts, Susan Mallery, Jill Shalvis and Robyn Carr may enjoy this connected series blend of family, suspense, and contemporary romance! 


"I love the Callaways! Heartwarming romance, intriguing suspense and sexy alpha heroes. What more could you want?" 
-- NYT Bestselling Author Bella Andre 

"I adore the Callaways, a family we'd all love to have. Each new book is a deft combination of emotion, suspense and family dynamics. A remarkable, compelling series!" 
-- Barbara O'Neal, author of How to Bake a Perfect Life. 

"Once I start reading a Callaway novel, I can't put it down. Fast-paced action, a poignant love story and a tantalizing mystery in every book!" 
-- USA Today Bestselling Author Christie Ridgway 

"I loved Aiden and Sara’s story! Barbara manages to give us a good glimpse of the rest of the family too, without taking away from Aiden and Sara’s story, leaving us with a little bit of mystery to be followed up on." 
Harlequin Junkie for ON A NIGHT LIKE THIS 

"SO THIS IS LOVE is a multi-layered story rich with family secrets and possible suspects as the city arsonist and murderer. SO THIS IS LOVE is a blend of mystery and romance that makes for a satisfying read." Indie Reader 


People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS