More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue


Catherine Coulter The Sherbrooke Series Novels 1-5
Average rating
5 / 5
January 23rd, 2014
I absolutely loved this series by Ms. Coulter. The first of the series, "The Sherbrooke Bride" is one of my absolute favorite books ever. SPOILER ALERT! How Douglas Sherbrooke, the Earl of Northcliffe, decides he wants has to marry, and being the arrogant fool that he is, sends his cousin, Tony, to marry the most beautiful young lady of ton, Melissande, for him by proxy. Unfortunately for him, his cousin, Tony, falls in love with Melissande and so marries her and then marries, Alexandra, Melissande's sister or Douglas. Needless to say, Douglas is furious at being stuck with Alex instead of Mellie. The story continue on how Douglas begins to fall hopelessly in love with Alex. This book is funny, sad and exciting all in one. The other books of the series are just as funny, sad and exciting. The second book of the series: The Hellion Bride, tell the story of Ryder Sherbrooke, Douglas younger brother who goes to Jamaica and meets a young lady, Sofia, who is being blackmailed by her uncle to seduce all the men in their area... Ryder is able to save and then ends up with Sophia. A really nice liberating tale. The third book: The Heiress Bride is my second favorite book of the series, it is about Sinjun Sherbrooke, who falls in love with Colin Kinross, the Scottish earl of Ashburnham, upon seeing him across a dance floor. She learns that he is looking for and Heiress, so introduces herself as an heiress (which she is) so that he would marry her. They both hie off to Scotland where they marry before her brothers are able to realize what is going on and stop them. Like the other books in the series there are parts that are funny, sad and exciting... Mad Jack, the fourth book of the series, although funny, sad and exciting, like the other books, is a bit different in the sense that it does not deal with Sherbrookes. Jack, Winifrede, is a lady who poses as the valet of Grayson St. Cyre's aunts. The book is highly enjoyable and loads of fun. The fifth book of the series, The Courtship, was my least favorite, although it was fun and light, it fell like a very different read, like it should not have belonged to series.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS