More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



B&R Samizdat Express edition with complete tables of contents and links to every item and every chapter. This file includes all seven volumes of The Writings of Abraham Lincoln, with links to every one of nearly 2000 items. With his speeches, letters, and telegrams it provides a vivid picture of history as lived, without the filter of hindsight. It also includes "The Rise and Fall of the Confederate Government" by Jefferson Davis, in which the President of the Confederate States of America presents his side of the story. The Preface of that work begins: "The object of this work has been from historical data to show that the Southern States had rightfully the power to withdraw from a Union into which they had, as sovereign communities, voluntarily entered; that the denial of that right was a violation of the letter and spirit of the compact between the States; and that the war waged by the Federal Government against the seceding States was in disregard of the limitations of the Constitution, and destructive of the principles of the Declaration of Independence."

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS