More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


When you enter a Roman Catholic Church, your eyes first go to the Altar and the King Who dwells there. The Altar of Sacrifice is there in the Sanctuary, ready for the next Sacrifice of the Mass, the ongoing Sacrifice of the Cross. As your eyes and heart travel, on the walls you see the truth of what is going to happen during not only the next Mass, but during every Mass, before and after, for the last 2000 years - the Stations of the Cross.
Fourteen stations in all, they too often graphically represent, in a too gentle manner the horrific truth of the price paid for our Redemption.
The First Station begins with Jesus being condemned by Pilate. When you stand before this station, do you enter into the moment and what really happened? Jesus was sold out by His own people, those He came to save! The all too few shouted and either coerced or frightened the many into standing idly, helplessly by, while He Who they had called the Messiah was being condemned to death. Little or no attention was paid to His Mother, as, obedient to the Father's Will, She stood by and saw a murderer chosen over Her Beloved Son.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

No ratings yet
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 0 0 0 0

Be the first to rate and review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS