More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

In the summer of 1922, nine-year-old Ethan's only worries are chores, having fun, and keeping out of trouble. 

But a shadow soon falls over the tiny backwater town of Benton, Pennsylvania that threatens to change everything.

First the cats disappear. 

Then the little girls. 

After that, the real horror begins.

The Man on the Bench is a 24,000-word coming-of-age story in the vein of Stephen King and Robert McCammon.

Praise for The Man on the Bench: 

"I absolutely loved The Man on the Bench. It was wondrous, intriguing, sweet, scary, surprising ... everything a good story should be." —​David B. Silva, author of Through Shattered Glass

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.0 out of 5
(14)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
3 9 1 1 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Great read !!!

    The Man on the Bench is a great read it had me reading until the end definitely recommend it if your looking for a creepy thriller .

(14)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS