More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Descended of the legendary sons of MacAlpin, Iain MacKinnon refuses to bow to the English. When his young son is captured by a minion of the English king, the fierce Scottish chieftain vows to stop at nothing to secure the lad's return. Retaliating in kind, he captures the daughter of his enemy, planning to bargain with the devil.

FitzSimon's daughter has lived her entire life in the shadow of the man she called father--yet never would she have imagined he would forsake his only daughter. Even as Page blames her captor for welching on a contract with her father, she suspects the truth. But the shadows hold secrets ... now only the love of her reluctant champion can save the MacKinnon's Bride.

This book begins The Highland Brides series.

Other books in this series:
Lyon's Gift
On Bended Knee
Lion Heart


What people have said about Tanya's books:

“The entertaining banter of Crosby’s characters will keep readers engaged…” —Publisher’s Weekly

“With remarkable insight and soul-stirring emotions, Ms. Crosby…gives readers an enthralling glimpse into the human heart.” —RT Book Reviews

"Tanya Anne Crosby pens a tale that touches your soul and lives forever in your heart." —Sherrilyn Kenyon #1 NYT Bestselling Author

“Tanya Anne Crosby writes remarkable love stories.” —New York Times best-selling author, Lisa Kleypas

"Tanya Anne Crosby Masters Sensuality." —New York Bestselling Author Arnette Lamb

"Tanya Anne Crosby writes stories that light the darkest corners of history with the warm, glowing beacon of love." — Nationally Bestselling Author Pamela Morsi

"Power and Grace are Tanya Anne Crosby's trademarks ... richly sensual, each tale is magnetic." —Nationally Bestselling Author Stella Cameron

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS