More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

Book #1 of the Someday Quilts Mystery series

In the tradition of Jennifer Chiaverini and Emilie Richards, a debut quilting mystery

Nell Fitzgerald is thrilled when she receives a gorgeous handmade quilt in a lover?s knot pattern from her grandmother Eleanor as an engagement gift. Her joy is short-lived, however, when her fiancé announces he?s calling off the wedding. Heartbroken, 25-year-old Nell flees New York City for her grandmother?s home in quaint Archers Rest. In this small town Eleanor?s life revolves around her quilt shop, Someday Quilts, and the members of the shop?s quilting circle.

When the body of a local handyman known for his flirting is found in the quilt shop, murdered with a pair of quilting scissors, Nell finds herself drawn into the case? and drawn to the handsome police chief. As a pattern of clues begins to emerge, one of the prime suspects is Nell?s ex-fiancé, whose arrival in Archers Rest seems suspicious. The ladies of the quilting circle continue to piece together their quilts as Nell unravels the mystery. For quilters and mystery lovers alike, The Lover?s Knot is a delightful and promising debut.

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS