More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



The Anxiety series was previously published in 2011 as the single title book Shrouded in Darkness. 

Jake Preston is on borrowed time. If he doesn’t stumble upon a miracle and soon, he’ll end up dead. And even if he does, he still might end up dead with a clever killer hounding his heels. He believes that the one miracle and antidote to save him is in Margot Davenport’s house, across the country and miles away from Boston. Somewhere locked in her home is the key to reversing an experiment that is killing him with each breath he takes. 

Margot doesn’t particularly care if she ends up dead.

She’s lost everything she’s ever cared for. A divorce and the loss of her job as a corporate lawyer has left her with little faith in herself or in anyone else. Most importantly, she’s lost the one person on this earth she’s looked up to and cherished–her brother, Johnny. His death in a car accident has devastated her, and she can’t find the willpower to pull herself from the chasm she’s fallen into. Her only solace is at the bottom of a wineglass. Having moved back to the small town in northern Arizona where she was raised, she’s made a point of isolating herself both mentally and physically from everyone other than a few chosen friends. Little does she know that her life is going to explode into chaos. 


“My applause to the author on an entertaining read.” – Romance Novel Junkies 
“Author H.D. Thomson does a great job of keeping the reader guessing.” – Paranormal Romance Party 
“Bravo H. D. Thomson!” – Writer’s and Reader’s of Distinct Fiction’s Top Read. 
“Thomson’s writing is spot on…” – Confessions of a Bibliophile.

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS