More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem

Synopsis

“Far superior . . . this uniquely capricious mystery will engage readers from the very first page to the surprising conclusion.” —Publishers Weekly on Murder Is Dicey

 

Welcome to Serenity Cove, a peaceful Southern community where the residents like to play dice, play golf and, when foul play moves in, play detective.

 

When it comes to gardening, Kate McCall is known for having a brown thumb, but when the Serenity Cove garden club hosts an event featuring a celebrity botanist—who’s also a former college roommate of Kate’s friend Rita—she plants herself in the audience with all the other Bunco Babes. Before the evening can even get off the ground, though, the guest speaker and her boyfriend are rushed to the hospital with food poisoning, where he eventually dies.

 

Convinced that her boyfriend’s death was no accident and that she too was meant to die, the famous botanist begs Kate to investigate. Glad to have a chance to use her newly acquired detective skills, Kate starts digging for clues—even when that means adding Rita to the list of suspects. And as the trail grows more tangled and treacherous, Kate realizes she’ll have to weed out the killer quick, before she’s the next thing they plant in the ground.

 

This book was originally published under the title Shake, Murder and Roll.

 

Praise for Rosemary and Crime by Gail Oust!

 

“[A] quality first in a Southern cozy series. . . . This is a must-read for fans of Carolyn Hart’s Death on Demand series, as well as those who like culinary mysteries.” —Publishers Weekly

 

“Gail Oust has crafted an excellent mystery. . . . Truly a cut above—and highly recommended!” —Donna Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Hen of the Baskervilles

 

“Fans of Jenn McKinlay and Ellery Adams will want to add this series to their reading lists.” —Booklist

 

“Gail Oust has whipped up a killer read. . . . Rosemary and Crime is a character-driven zip zap of a tale with a robust mystery that readers will relish.” —Jenn McKinlay, New York Times bestselling author of Book, Line, and Sinker

 

“A delicious new mystery series guaranteed to make you hungry for more. Gail Oust’s warm, witty characters bring southern charm to life.” —Krista Davis, national bestselling author of The Diva Digs Up the Dirt

 

“Gail Oust has created a delicious new addition to the world of cozy mysteries. I'm definitely adding her to my must-read list.” —Jacklyn Brady, national bestselling author of Arsenic and Old Cake

 

 

About the Author:

 

Friends often accuse Gail Oust of flunking retirement. While working as a nurse/vascular technologist, Gail penned nine historical romances under the pseudonym Elizabeth Turner for Avon, Pocket, Berkley, and Kensington. It wasn’t until after she and her husband retired to South Carolina that inspiration struck for a mystery. Hearing the words “maybe it’s a dead body” while golfing with friends fired her imagination for this series. Gail is currently writing the Spice Shop Mysteries for Minotaur/St. Martin’s. When she isn’t reading, writing, or sleeping, she can usually be found on the golf course or hanging out with friends.

 

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS