More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Wuthering Heights is the first and only published novel, written by English poet, novelist, governess Emily Bronte and regarded as a classic of English literature. The novel was published in 1847 under pseudonym Ellis Bell. The following year Emily died at the age of 30. The decision to publish a novel was a result of success of her sister Chalrotte’s novel "Jane Eyre". After Emily’s passed away, Charlotte edited the Wuthering Heights and published as second edition in 1850. The book has 34 chapters which are: Opening (chapters 1 to 3), Heathcliff's childhood (chapters 4 to 17), Heathcliff's maturity (chapters 18 to 31) and Ending (chapters 32 to 34). The story goes in Moorland of Yorkshire, which became popular by tourists due to this novel. Wuthering Heights is the name of the farmhouse where the story takes place. The story touches such themes as the destructive effect of jealousy and revengefulness on jealous or vengeful individuals and on their communities.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS