More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

Can you save everyone – or must you choose?

Lucy Guardino is a normal Mum. Except she works for the FBI. The first gripping crime thriller in a New York Times bestselling series for fans of Angela Marsons, Helen H. Durrant and Val McDermid

"Everything a great thriller should be – action packed, authentic, and intense" Lee Child

A loving mum and wife, dutiful daughter, consummate professional, and an FBI detective, Lucy Guardino is living a fulfilling and contented life running the FBI's Sexual Assault team.

Until the day she comes up against a predator more vicious and cunning than any she's ever tackled before, one who could force Lucy to choose between the young victim she is fighting to save and her own daughter…How do you keep trying when the odds are you’ve already failed?

As the situation threatens to spiral out of control, can Lucy outsmart the killer before it’s too late? Can she hold it together in the face of organised crime and, worse, betrayal?

Snake Skin is the first novel in the Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers series. If you enjoy edge-of-your-seat suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong and vulnerable characters, and an electrifying pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a suspense thriller. Dark, violent and intense, the Lucy Guardino FBI crime thrillers have won hundreds of thousands of fans.

Watch out for more Lucy Guardino

Lucy Guardino will do whatever it takes to stop violent predators

1. Snake Skin
2. Blood Stained
3. Kill Zone
4. After Shock
5. Hard Fall
6. Bad Break

And look out for the new Lucy Guardino series, Beacon Falls, coming this May

1. Last Light (May 2016)
2. Devil Smoke (July 2016)
3. Open Grave (Feb 2017)

What people are saying about Snake Skin and CJ Lyons

“A compelling new voice in thriller writing…I love how the characters come alive on every page.” – New York Times bestselling author Jeffery Deaver

“Wow. That one word pretty much says it all. With the opening page, C.J. grabbed me by the throat and didn’t let go until the last page. Snake Skin is definitely one of the best suspense novels I’ve read.” – Vicky, Goodreads

“Breathtakingly fast-paced.” – Publishers Weekly

“A pulse-pounding adrenaline rush!” – Lisa Gardner

“CJ Lyons books are so accurate. I work at a police department and she is right on in her research.” – Debbie Teti, Goodreads

“Absolutely awesome.” – Sherry Gorman, Goodreads

As former FBI agent, I read a lot of books of this type. This is a very good one. It is very well researched… a compelling story which I had trouble putting down. The characters were real, to the point of reminding me of an agent, who was every bit as dedicated, smart, and fearless as Lucy Guardino. I highly recommend it.” – Mark Lewis, Amazon

“This is the first book that I have read by CJ Lyons. And it will not be my last. This book held my attention from beginning to end. Literally. I read the book in one sitting… This is an action packed thriller that will leave you wanting more. Can't wait to get my hands on another CJ Lyons book.” – Shae Russ, Amazon

“…the plotline just keeps moving like a freight train” – K. Sommerkamp, Amazon

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.0 out of 5
(1)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 1 0 0 0

Be the first to review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

(1)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS