More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

The ideal book for fans of All Creatures Great and Small, this sweet and touching tale about the power of pets will touch the hearts of all who read it

Readers who fondly recall James Herriot's All Creatures Great and Small will applaud the second coming of this beloved author in Denis O'Connor, who charmed cat lovers everywhere with Paw Prints in the Moonlight. Now, in Paw Prints at Owl Cottage, O'Connor returns with another heartwarming and timeless tale of the power of pets.

When Denis and his wife Catherine return to Owl Cottage, their former home, only to find it in a dilapidated state, they decide to restore this charming house. But the memory of Denis's beloved cat, Toby Jug, still lingers on. On impulse he buys a Maine Coon Kitten, Pablo, who proves to be such a wonderful companion that he decides to buy three more and names them Carlos, Luis, and Max. Set against the wilds of the Northumbrian coast, Denis tenderly and humorously charts the ups and downs of life with his mischievous cats in this warm and touching tale.

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS