More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



The Gansett Island Series, Book 1 

Maddie Chester is determined to leave her hometown of Gansett Island, a place that has brought her only bad memories and ugly rumors. Then she’s knocked off her bike on the way to her housekeeping job at McCarthy’s Resort Hotel by Gansett’s “favorite son,” Mac McCarthy. He’s back in town to help his father with preparations to sell the family resort and has no intention of staying long. When Mac accidentally sends Maddie flying over the handlebars, badly injuring her, he moves in to nurse her back to health and help care for her young son. He soon realizes his plans for a hit-and-run visit to the island are in serious jeopardy, and he just may be “maid” for love. 

Book 1: Maid for Love 
Book 2: Fool for Love 
Book 3: Ready for Love 
Book 4: Falling for Love 
Book 5: Hoping for Love 
Book 6: Season for Love 
Book 7: Longing for Love 
Book 8: Waiting for Love 
Book 9: Time for Love 
Book 10: Meant for Love 
Book 10.5: Chance for Love, A Gansett Island Novella 
Book 11: Gansett After Dark 
Book 12: Kisses After Dark 

Book 13: Love After Dark

Book 14: Celebration After Dark

"With the McCarthy's of Gansett Island, Marie Force makes you believe in the power of true love and happily ever after. Over and over again." Carly Phillips, NY Times Bestselling Author of the Serendipity series. 

"No one tells a love story like Marie Force or makes characters come alive for the readers. She has an incredible ability to pull you into the story and long after you finish the book the scenes still play out in your head and your heart. The McCarthys of Gansett Island sets a very high standard for all other series." Desiree Holt, author of the popular Phoenix Agency and Naked Cowboys series

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS