More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Multi-awardwinning, Bestselling Romantic Mystery Series
Leaving Annalise picks up the Katie & Annalise series with more romance, hilarity, and thrills.

One unexpected and hotly fought-over little boy, two dead bodies, and a series of home vandalisms throw Texas attorney turned island chanteuse Katie Connell into a tizzy. Juggling all of this, Bloody Mary cravings, baggage, and the bad guys too, she waffles between the jumbie house that brought her back from the brink and the man she believes is the love of her life.

See why this series won contest after contest.


2015 USA Best Book Awards Cross-Genre Fiction

2014 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarter-Finalist

2013 USA Best Books Business: Writing & Publishing

2012 Houston Writers Guild Ghost Story

2012 USA Best Books Parenting/Divorce

2011 Houston Writers Guild Novel

2010 Writers League of Texas Romance

˃˃˃ Once Upon A Romance calls Hutchins an "up-and-coming powerhouse writer."

If you like Sandra Brown or Janet Evanovich, you will love Pamela Fagan Hutchins. A former attorney and native Texan, Pamela lived in the U.S. Virgin Islands for nearly ten years. She refuses to admit to taking notes for this series during that time.

˃˃˃ The reviews are in, and they're good. Very, very good.

"Taut suspense." Midwest Book Review

"Quick, entertaining read." Kirkus Reviews

“Fantastic mystery.” Once Upon a Romance

˃˃˃ Need some more Katie & Annalise?

To catch the adventures of Katie and her friends, check out the entire What Doesn't Kill You series. 

Paperback and audio versions also available. 

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS