More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



THE JANE AUSTEN COLLECTION contains the six complete, unabridged novels of Jane Austen: SENSE AND SENSIBILITY, PRIDE AND PREJUDICE, MANSFIELD PARK, EMMA, NORTHANGER ABBEY, and PERSUASION.  This collection is DRM free and includes an active table of contents for easy navigation.

Jane Austen (1775-1817) was a 19th century English novelist, now regarded as one of the most important figures of English literature.  Born into a family on the lower end of the English landed gentry, biographical details of Austen's life are scarce.  Austen had six brothers—James, George, Charles, Francis, Henry, and Edward—and a beloved older sister, Cassandra.  Much of Austen's correspondence was destroyed or heavily censored by her relatives after her death, resulting in a limited picture of her life.  Austen produced six novels, two unfinished works, several shorter pieces of fiction, and three volumes of Juvenilia during her life.  Several of her works were published posthumously following her death at age 41 in 1817.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

2.5 out of 5
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
1 0 0 2 1

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Poorly organized

    I bought the book only because I wanted to read pride and prejudice. Instead of organizing the book in to different book on the reader, it was all one book. However, in table of contents, when I clicked on the title of pride and prejudice, nothing happened... I tried repeatedly. Below the list of 6 titles was random I guess they would be similar to chapter divisions, but it was the chapters. The 3rd entrance/chapter was part way through sense and sensibility, the next one took me to chapter 2 of pride and prejudice. How does that make any sense????? If it weren't for the fact that book only cost $2, I would be asking for a refund.

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate


    Poorly organized ebook. The hyperlinks didn't work. I eventually gave up -- frustrating and disappointing.


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS