More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


Reenter the fantastical world of Vorima with ten new short stories written by the author of the novel "Dragon's Tempest". Each story gives new and exciting insight into the characters of the original novel and furthers the understanding of the plot of the entire Imperial Series.

Most of the stories included in this anthology take place before the events portrayed in "Dragon's Tempest". These include "Rising Darkness", "Courtship", "Friendship", "Coronation", "Trials", "Rebellion", "Initiation", and "Judgment". These explore the histories of the various characters involved in the novel.

Of the last two stories, one occurs during the course of the novel and is referred to but not described. The final story was edited out of the epilogue of the novel and is revealed here for those readers who wonder what exactly happend to Tristan and Jewel immediately after the novel ends. All of these stories serve to enhance the plot of "Dragon's Tempest".

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.0 out of 5
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 1 0 0 0

Be the first to review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS