More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

Kira Dawson has the power to burn vampires to a crisp. The problem is, she doesn't know it yet. The even bigger problem is, she's dating one.

When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life and make the heartbreaking decision between the familiar comfort of friendship and the fiery passion of love.

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Ignite is the first book in the Midnight Fire Series and it is approximately 65,000 words.

RAVE REVIEWS!

"Best book I have ever read besides The Fault In Our Stars." -- Hope Cooper (Amazon Review)

"This book was awesome! I love the idea!...The story is fun, exciting and full of drama!" -- Jen Stewart of Jen's Bookshelf

"I was riveted throughout and was eager to see what would happen - there was drama, danger, action and romance that was wonderfully detailed and described." -- S. Condous "SC" of Obsession With Books

"YES ITS DIFFERENT AND I THROUGHLY ENJOYED IT!! I'm a vampire lover, and enjoy any tale that is certainly unlike any other and that grabs and piques my interest. Ignite certainly did this." -- K.M. Whittaker

"It's a unique and riveting tale that leaves you begging for more! (On that note - I am quite literally breathless in anticipation for Simmer to come out!)" -- Maria Maldo (Amazon Review)

"I walked into a sign while reading this book - I could not tear myself away until I finished it!" -- Uncle Jimmy (Amazon Review)

"It's been a while since I have read a really good YA vampire book. They have become so cliche that I often avoid them. Imagine my surprise when I picked up Ignite and fell in love with it by page 17." -- Kristin of Better Read Than Dead

"Likeable characters, I'm sure you will giggle with, frown at, and even curse, moments where you heart will be palpitating and a curve ball is thrown in." -- K.M. Whittaker

Keywords: Teen & Young Adult, Paranormal Romance, Romance, Paranormal, Vampires, Angels, Love, Action & Adventure, Magic, Fantasy, Free, Freebie, Free Book

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS