More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem

Synopsis

The best-selling novel by Fern Britton author of The Holiday Home and The Seaside Affair. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Celia Imrie. Helen Merrifield decides to start afresh and put her old life behind her in the picture-postcard Cornish village of Pendruggan. Throwing herself into the local scene, Helen finds herself at the mercy of the rather desperate Vicar, but she is secretly drawn to the brooding local historian, Piran. Meanwhile, Helen’s best friend, Penny, decides that the village is the perfect setting for her new TV series. When the cast and crew descend, the village is thrown into a tizzy, but Helen has her hands full fending off her philandering ex-husband, who seems determined to charm his way back into her bed. Should Helen hold on to the past? Or will Cornwall give her something new to treasure?

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Hidden Treasures
Average rating
4.4 / 5
Hidden Treasures
July 31st, 2015
Really good fun read. Loved the charaters and the story they told, every page made me want to read on
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Brilliant
January 10th, 2015
An easy bedtime read. Great characters. Humerous and fun to read. Can't wait to read Ferns other books.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Hidden treasures
July 25th, 2014
This was a fantastic read .a A This was a very good story really enjoyed reading it .
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Hidden Treasures
June 15th, 2014
Well written and thoroughly entertaining. Couldn't put it down. Loved it!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Lovely gentle read
October 3rd, 2013
Just like fern herself, lovely read gentle but you want to keep reading, will certainly read her next book.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS