More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem

Synopsis

Book 1 of The Survivalist Series

If society collapsed, could you survive?

When Morgan Carter’s car breaks down 250 miles from his home, he figures his weekend plans are ruined. But things are about to get much, much worse: the country’s power grid has collapsed. There is no electricity, no running water, no Internet, and no way to know when normalcy will be restored—if it ever will be. An avid survivalist, Morgan takes to the road with his prepper pack on his back.

During the grueling trek from Tallahassee to his home in Lake County, chaos threatens his every step but Morgan is hell-bent on getting home to his wife and daughters—and he’ll do whatever it takes to make that happen. 

Fans of James Wesley Rawles, William R. Forstchen's One Second After, and The End by G. Michael Hopf will revel in A. American's apocalyptic tale.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

Book Reviews

Going Home
Average rating
4.3 / 5
Going home
July 11th, 2015
I wasn't sure what to expect from this book. It may not be the most polished writing style, but it was a good, interesting read
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
3 of 5 people found this helpful
A bit too detailed
January 16th, 2015
This first in the series is a good story. Quite believable, and lots of character development. A very plausible scenario and very timely in our history. Those points aside the book reads like a "prepped for dummies" book. What was irritating is the constant in depth descriptions of meals and how they were prepared. I get it. If this scenario were to become even partially true, finding and preparing meals would become a daily task. It just seems to overwhelm the plot. And consumes nearly 40% of the book. Considering the next book in the series, but not likely to run out and buy it.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Uctc
May 15th, 2014
Great read. Suspenseful. And exciting.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS