More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Lucy Maud Montgomery is best known for her "Anne" series, starting with "Anne of Green Gables". A lifelong writer, Montgomery wrote her first poem at nine years old. Many of her stories, and the characters within them, were written from an autobiographical stance. "Further Chronicles of Avonlea", published in 1920, is a sequel to her "Chronicles of Avonlea". This sequel created a great deal of controversy as it was published without the consent of the author, and led to a nine-year-long legal battle between Montgomery and her publishers, L. C. Page & Co., from which Montgomery won 18,000. This collection includes: "Aunt Cynthia's Persian Cat," "The Materializing of Cecil," "Her Father's Daughter," "Jane's Baby," "The Dream-Child," "The Brother Who Failed," "The Return of Hester," "The Little Brown Book of Miss Emily," "Sara's Way," "The Son of his Mother," "The Education of Betty," "In Her Selfless Mood," "The Conscience Case of David Bell," "Only a Common Fellow," and "Tannis of the Flats."

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS