More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Louisa May Alcott was an American novelist. According to literary fiction and researchers, she has introduced the phrase "the curse of the mummy." During the Civil War she served as a nurse in a military hospital in Georgetown. In 1863, in revised form it was published letters to relatives that she sent from the hospital, and this book has brought her first fame. ‘Flower Fables’ is the first work by Louisa may Alcott that was initially published in 1854. It is the collection book that includes such stories as ‘The Frost King’, ‘Eva Visit to Fairy-Land’, ‘The Flower Lesson’ and six more. All the stories are meant to be read by children and are based on Alcott’s experience as the children storyteller.

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS