More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!

For fans of Lee Child and John Grisham

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” —Lee Child, #1 Worldwide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

Relentless victims’ rights advocate Jess Kimball and Jack Reacher both deliver justice when the legal system fails. Reacher waits until trouble finds him and then he does whatever it takes. But Jess pursues legal justice and draws lines she will not cross. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?

Three years ago, beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan’s world shattered when her only son died in a senseless car crash, killing his best friend, too. Helen quickly discovered Eric’s crash was no accident and lured the killer to her son’s funeral to be caught.

When the shooting ceased in the small country church, Helen believed her nightmare was over. Instead, she’d unwittingly escalated her duel with a cunning and patient assassin.

Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth. Is the Central Florida Child Killer guilty? Or is the real killer still out there?

Helen and Jess together face the determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve. Who will survive?

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.1 out of 5
(125)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
49 55 12 5 4

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Fatal Distraction

    Its a great read the kind of book that you want to finish

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Almost too late

    The book was interesting. It started out slow. But got me hooked the more I read. Disappointed that frank temple got killed. .

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Fatal distraction

    Took me forever to read this and I really don't know why! It was a good read! I guess as I get older I'm reading less and less. I used to read hours into the night but our eyes change and it frustrated me.

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Fatal Distraction

    Thought this was a great book. Found it to be a real page turner that I really enjoyed and would certainly recommend to anyone who likes a good mystery.

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Fatal Distraction

    Really enjoyed it. Would like to read more about Jess and whether she finds Peter.

(125)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS