More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS
Helpful Hints

Synopsis

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!

For fans of Lee Child and John Grisham

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” —Lee Child, #1 Worldwide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

Relentless victims’ rights advocate Jess Kimball and Jack Reacher both deliver justice when the legal system fails. Reacher waits until trouble finds him and then he does whatever it takes. But Jess pursues legal justice and draws lines she will not cross. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?

Three years ago, beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan’s world shattered when her only son died in a senseless car crash, killing his best friend, too. Helen quickly discovered Eric’s crash was no accident and lured the killer to her son’s funeral to be caught.

When the shooting ceased in the small country church, Helen believed her nightmare was over. Instead, she’d unwittingly escalated her duel with a cunning and patient assassin.

Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth. Is the Central Florida Child Killer guilty? Or is the real killer still out there?

Helen and Jess together face the determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve. Who will survive?

Book Reviews

Fatal Distraction
Average rating
4.1 / 5
SUSPENSEFUL
November 4th, 2015
This book is another great book by Diane Capri! She takes two strong women characters that have different views but, believe in doing what is right and stand by it. I am a huge fan of Diane and she did not disappoint. A real page turner you will not want to put down - you want to see what happens next and when you think you have it figured out - there is another twist. --
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Keeps your attention
July 11th, 2015
Good characters, interesting and pacey with a few twists and turns. Unfortunately I'd guessed who the baddie was a good bit before the story gave it up but it didn't stop me finishing the book and really enjoying it.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
A fatal distraction for your daily chores
May 13th, 2015
I just could not put this book down, I was hooked from page 1. The twists and turns of the plot kept my brain on fire. I was so flabbergasted when I reached the ending and discovered the identity of the culprit. What now? I just have to go get the series from book one. To quote those famous movie critics, I give it 2 thumbs up.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Fatal Distraction
April 17th, 2015
A well written book....lots of suspense. This is the first book I have read by this author, but it will not be the last.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Great Read
April 7th, 2015
Great book well worth the time. Twists and turns gallon keeps you reading well after you meant to put it down. Highly recommend. Going to pick up more or her books.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Fatal Distraction
April 4th, 2015
The book was an okay read. I found it choppy at the beginning and not a lot of info to attach myself to the heroine. If she was a series character I guess you need to start at book one. I new the ending way too soon and the rest of the reading became a chore because I don't like to leave a book unfinished, seems unfair to the author. I read it while stuck in bed with the flu so maybe my run down state just didn't like the story line. I've read other Diane Capri and love her work. I wouldn't avoid this one based on my review.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Almost too late
March 28th, 2015
The book was interesting. It started out slow. But got me hooked the more I read. Disappointed that frank temple got killed. .
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Awesome
March 22nd, 2015
First time read by this author, and I found it most entertaining, suspenseful, adventurous etc. I could not put this book down! Look forward to starting another of her books right away! It was like reading s book written by Iris Johansen or the J F Robb series! Most impressed!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Fatal Distraction
March 19th, 2015
Thought this was a great book. Found it to be a real page turner that I really enjoyed and would certainly recommend to anyone who likes a good mystery.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Fatal distraction
March 9th, 2015
Very good ,interesting ,hard to put down once you start reading it ,fast pace looking forward to reading the rest in the series
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Fatal Distraction
September 20th, 2014
Its a great read the kind of book that you want to finish
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Fatal distraction
September 14th, 2014
Took me forever to read this and I really don't know why! It was a good read! I guess as I get older I'm reading less and less. I used to read hours into the night but our eyes change and it frustrated me.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 of 2 people found this helpful
Fatal Distraction
August 14th, 2014
I enjoyed this book
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
1 person found this helpful
Fatal Distraction
July 16th, 2013
Really enjoyed it. Would like to read more about Jess and whether she finds Peter.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS