More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

Witch-turned-daywalking-demon Rachel Morgan needs to save the demonic realm of the Ever After in the eleventh entry in the New York Times bestselling Hollows series from supernatural adventure master Kim Harrison.

When Rachel sets off a chain of events that could lead to the end of the world—demonic and human—she must use her gifts to save those closest to her while preventing an apocalypse.

Satisfying and sexy, a visit to the Hollows will take readers on a wild journey that will capture their imagination. Fans of Charlaine Harris and Stephenie Meyer won't be able to resist Kim Harrison's alternative universe—urban fantasy Cincinnati complete with vampires, witches, and other enchanting creatures—where spine-tingling adventures and fast-paced action are the norm.

Book Reviews

Ever After
Average rating
4.7 / 5
Fun series
August 27th, 2014
Love this series
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
July 31st, 2014
Feeling Hollow after "Ever After." I feel a little bit better about this year's installment of The Hollows series, but it's still not on par with early novels in the series. As much as I have loved each and every book, I was left with way more questions than answers after A Perfect Blood, and I'm still wondering about some of the scenes with Ivy from APB, including the Milk Duds at the end of the story. I find myself thinking, "non sequitur" and wondering what the heck is going on with that character. There's always been drama and conflict of one kind or another between Ivy and Rachel, but now, there's an uncomfortable dissonance between the two, and it's no better for wear after Ever After. In fact, Ivy's appearance was very minimal and unsatisfying. What I did enjoy, however, was the focus on the Ever After and the demons. Al's snark, Newt's psychosis, and even "Cute Socks" and his villainy badness were great fun. I can imagine the chore that it must be to juggle a world that has been built from the ground up to encompass a large cast of characters, across multiple species and each having their own magical laws and hierarchy. Someone, somewhere along the line, is going to get less attention than the rest; it's to be expected. However, I feel like in the process of that juggling act, some balls have been dropped, and those balls are some of the main pillars holding up the foundation of this fabulous world. I'm pleased to see Jenks finding something akin to happiness after the loss of his great love, though I still am hoping for a comeback, because if memory serves me correctly, there an unused wish that still remains unaccounted for. I'd like to see more emphasis on David and the weres who were also absent from this installment, but I love the focus on the demon aspect. I'd like to see Rachel spelling a bit more and exploring the limits of her magic, and the idea of combining demon magic with wild elf magic is intriguing. I'm pleased with the developments between Rachel and Trent and also appreciate the introduction of Trent's ex as a future obstacle. What disturbed me most of all were the overwhelming number of editing errors throughout. It's something I don't recall experiencing in her work before, and certainly not to this degree. I found myself bookmarking them just so I could compare with a friend's copy later to make sure I didn't end up with a bad copy, somehow. Overall, it was an exciting and worthwhile addition to the series. The plot was jumping with a great deal going on across multiple story lines, but that struggle was evident in the disjointed feeling and editing errors.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
July 4th, 2014
The Series is fantastic and each book is something new rather than a constant recap of all the previous books. The Hallow series shows great imagination and depth of the characters and the series unfolds. Kim Harrison is genius in supernatural fiction.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Hollows 11
May 23rd, 2014
Can't wait to see how this series concludes in book 13!!!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Great book
April 29th, 2014
This book was a great read.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Ever After
April 1st, 2014
Starts a little slow, but good plot and lots of action at the end.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
March 14th, 2014
I am in love with this whole series! It's hard to believe Kim Harrison can keep hitting it head on with this many books! I cannot put these books down!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
February 13th, 2014
Absolutely loved this book. Adore the Hollows Series. Kim Harrison is an amazing author, with a splendid imagination. once you start reading you just cant put it down after.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Ever After
February 5th, 2014
Another great book. Somebody shoot Ellasbeth!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
January 25th, 2014
As always Kim Harrison has managed another amazing book in her Hollows series. She has a way of just pulling you right into the story and feeling like you're right along side her characters as they go through their adventures. I look forward to the next book.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
October 5th, 2013
I have so much love for this series in general, and this book did NOT disappoint!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
October 4th, 2013
I loved this entire series! This book wrapped everything up in an amazing way, which is tricky. A series with this many books is really hard to finish, and I felt Harrison did a great job. It left me wanting more, but all the good books do.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Couldn't put it down.... Best book
August 19th, 2013
This is my second favorite book series ..... Kim harrison hit the page spot on with this story ...keep it up
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
amazing book
July 16th, 2013
I wish this series had so many more books.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Awesome
July 15th, 2013
Great book. I've been following this series since it started.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Ever After
July 15th, 2013
I loved this series. Everything about it. Had me believing that this alternate universe could possibly exist. Only 2 complaints/critiques. 1. Rachel on the cover always has sleek straight hair. 2. What happened to Wayde? He sort of just disappeared at the end of Perfect Blood
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Ever After
June 24th, 2013
Love this series! I am always waiting for the next one!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Ever After - Awesome
May 20th, 2013
Loved it - I hope Kim Harrison keeps this series going
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Reader
May 6th, 2013
Love the Kim Harrison novels! Can't wait for the next one!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Awesome!
April 28th, 2013
Another great Kim Harrison read. Of course I couldn't put it down!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
loved this book.
March 24th, 2013
anyone ever think Rachel will finally find love? I hope so, she kinda reminds me of my life
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Wonderfully good
March 16th, 2013
I love this authors writing , the book was awesome, I encourage everyone to try her books
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
February 22nd, 2013
Great book, couldn't put it down. Cannot wait for the next one.
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Fantastic!
February 19th, 2013
Awesome read. Couldn't put it down. Love this series!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Fantastic!
February 13th, 2013
Loved it as always and hope there's another
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review
Amazing as always
January 29th, 2013
A page turning, spell binding adventure!
Helpful? Yes | No | Report

1 review

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS