More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

Fans of Carla Neggars, Karen Robards, and Nora Roberts will enjoy this intricately suspenseful story from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy. *12 weeks on the NYT Bestseller List!


Everything she's been told about her past is a lie ...

Julie De Marco is planning a perfect San Francisco wedding when she comes face-to-face with a famous photograph, the startling inage of a little girl behind the iron gate of a foreign orphanage -- a girl who looks exactly like her. But Julia isn't an orphan. She isn't adopted. And she's never been out of the country. She knows who she is -- or does she?

Haunted by uncertainty, Julia sets off on a dangerous search for her true identity -- her only clues a swan necklace and an old Russian doll, her only ally daring, sexy photographer Alex Manning. Suddenly nothing is as it seems. The people Julia loved and trusted become suspicious strangers. The relationships she believed in -- with her mother, her sister, and her fiance -- are shaken by new revelations. The only person she can trust is Alex, but he has secrets of his own. Each step brings her closer to a mysterious past that began a world away -- a past that still has the power to threaten her life ... and change her future forever.

Reviews:

"Powerful and absorbing ... Sheer hold-your-breath suspense." -- Karen Robards

"An absorbing story of two people determined to unravel the secrets, betrayals, and questions about their past. The story builds to an explosive conclusion that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Barbara Freethy's next book." -- Carla Neggars

"A page-turner that engages your mind while it tugs at your heartstrings ... DON'T SAY A WORD had made me a Barbara Freethy fan for life!" --Diane Chamberlain

"Dark, hidden secrets and stunning betrayal boil together in a potent and moving suspense. Freethy's story-telling ability is top-notch." -- Romantic Times Magazine -- 4 1/2 Stars - Top Pick of the Month!

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.1 out of 5
(120)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
52 40 18 6 4

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 3 person found this review helpful

    3 people found this review helpful

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Don't Say a Word

    Gripping, could not put it down, well developed characters. A great read.

  • 2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Insipid; more of a love story than a mystery

    This book read like a Harlequin. I got through it but was not impressed because of the poor suspense line. Disappointing.

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Dont say a word

    Enjoyed the unexpected ending good read

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Couldn't put it down

    I started this book yesterday and it caught me right away. I just had to keep reading until I finished it. Some books can really take you away and this is one of them. Congratulations for another spell binding book.

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Well worth buying

    I couldn't put it down. Every time I thought I had something figured out it would take a turn. Great twists and turns. I really enjoyed this book. Well worth buying

(120)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS