More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

Part Jason Bourne and part James Bond, Alex Morgan is an agent of Interpol's Intelligence, Recovery, Protection and Infiltration Division – Intrepid. Policeman, soldier and spy, Morgan and his fellow Intrepid operatives are the faceless strangers who serve the greater good – the means to justify the end.



When an intelligence agent is brutally murdered and the president of a small African country is put in danger, Morgan is sent in on his first solo mission.



His cover is to evacuate a group of aid workers, with the help of the beautiful but distant Arena Halls, before the country is swept by civil war. But his true mission is much darker. A spy has gone rogue – and there's more at stake than the guy's career in the Secret Intelligence Service.



A heart-pounding, no-holds-barred chase from the dark heart of Africa to the crystalline waters of Sydney culminates in a fight to the death to stop a vicious renegade intelligence officer and uncover the shadowy conspiracy behind him.



Can Morgan stay alive long enough to save the girl, save himself and bring them all to justice?



This spy novel in the vein of Ian Fleming is perfect for readers of Frederick Forsyth and Clive Cussler.



Access Intrepid HQ at intrepidallen.com and on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube: IntrepidAllen



Want to share your reading experience with other fans in real time? Tweet using the hashtag #intrepidallen

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

3.6 out of 5
(51)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
10 24 8 4 5

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

All Reviews

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    making of a good series

    The first of three . . . the author introduces you to the books characters for the first time. I found it a bit slow at times, but the story was logical in its plot. The nice touch was being able to recognise some of the landmarks the author used in the plot. I will try book number 2

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Avid reader

    Really goodcr Really good read, full of action and a real page turner. Looking forward to reading the next instalment.

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Defender - Intrepid 1

    Excellent plot. Non stop action.

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    WOW!!:»

    Wow it was so interesting i loved the whole concept of the defender and chris allen is such a good writer <3

(51)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS