More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.



Margaret Sidney was the pseudonym of American author Harriett Mulford Stone Lothrop. In addition to writing popular children's stories, she ran her husband Daniel Lothrop's publishing company after his death. After they bought The Wayside country house together, they worked hard to make it a center of literary life.

The success of Harriett's short stories prompted her to write the now-famous “Five Little Peppers” series. This series was first published in 1881, the year that Stone married Daniel Lothrop. Daniel had founded the D. Lothrop Company of Boston, who published Harriett's books under her pseudonym, Margaret Sidney.


This book is contained 8 Works of Margaret Sidney

Five Little Peppers and How They Grew

Five Little Peppers Midway

Five Little Peppers Grown Up

The Adventures of Joel Pepper

Five Little Peppers Abroad

Five Little Peppers at School

Five Little Peppers and their Friends

Ben Pepper

People who read this also enjoyed

Get a 1 year subscription
for / issue

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS