More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

itemsitem

Synopsis

No one will ever love you as much as the woman who's willing to kill for you.  New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg raises the stakes in Bad Karma, a harrowing suspense thriller where fatal attraction meets a truly gone girl. Brutal murder, deadly secrets, a southern California rampage — and all of it wrapped around a hospital for criminal justice with a lethal beauty who escapes her restraints to pursue a relentless path toward the one man who shares her very, very bad karma.

In a past life, lovely Agnes Hatcher believed she and her psych tech, Trey Campbell, were murderous lovers, buying future incarnations together through violent means. Now, he’s abandoned her to go on vacation with his wife and kids to sun-soaked Catalina Island. But she knows he’ll never survive -- without her.

With its fast-paced, no-holds-barred style and and ruthless killer, this one’s for fans of James Patterson, Gillian Flynn and Dean Koontz.

"Douglas Clegg knows exactly what scares us, and he knows just how to twist those fears into hair-raising chills..."  — Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series, The Apprentice, The Surgeon, and Harvest.

"Clegg's stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby."  — Dean Koontz author of Watchers, 77 Shadow Street, The Husband and Velocity.

"Take a mental hospital, a weary psychiatrist suffering from nightmares he doesn't understand, and a killer as chilling as they come, and you've got a sleek, smooth, and constantly surprising page-turner..." — Ed Gorman, bestselling author of The Marilyn Tapes and The Poker Club.


The Criminally Insane Series:

  • Book #1, Bad Karma
  • Book #2, Red Angel
  • Book #3, Night Cage

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS